Project to Enhance Research Literacy (PERL) - Gaining Support and Momentum

National Sources for EIP Champions  

The individuals listed below have graciously agreed to serve as a point of contact for EIP. Each has been intimately involved with the success of the seven programs outlined throughout this site.

Gregory D. Cramer, DC, PhD
Professor and Dean of Research
National University of Health Sciences
Lombard, IL

Roni Evans DC, MS, PhD
Associate Professor Integrative, Health & Wellbeing Research Program
Center for Spirituality & Healing
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN

Mitch Haas, DC, MA
Associate Vice President of Research
University of Western States
Portland, OR

Ronald LeFebvre, DC
Professor, Department of Clinical Education
Chair of Clinical Standards, Protocols & Education Committee

College of Chiropractic
University of Western States
Portland, OR

Cynthia R. Long, PhD
Director of Research, Davenport Campus
Director, Office of Data Management & Biostatistics

Palmer Center for Chiropractic Research
Palmer College of Chiropractic
Davenport, IA

Michele Maiers, DC, MPH
Associate Dean of Research and Knowledge Transfer
Principal, Center for Health Care Innovation and Policy

Northwestern Health Sciences University
Wolfe-Harris Center for Clinical Studies
Bloomington, MN

Heather Zwickey, PhD
ProfessorDean of Research and Graduate Studies
Director of Helfgott Research Institute
Professor of Immunology

National College of Natural Medicine
Portland, OR

Additionally, Northwestern Health Sciences University provides an institutional example of a champion for EIP. This document (provided courtesy of NHSU) gives the rationale as to why NHSU is a champion for EIP.