Clinical Working Group

Click here to view the Working Group charter

The focus of the Clinical Working Group (CWG) is on identifying and advancing projects in clinical education that foster inter-disciplinary understanding and respect among professions and enhance the knowledge, skills, attitudes, and behaviors (KSABs) of individuals involved in integrated clinical settings (clinicians, students, and educators). The ultimate objective of CWG work is integrated and collaborative patient care. Our members are clinician educators, administrators of clinical programs in academic institutions, and clinicians in practice in a variety of integrated settings. The most significant work from September 2009-June 2011 was a collaboration with the Education Working Group relative to developing and then creating materials to support Competencies for Optimal Practice in Integrated Environments.


Marcia Prenguber, ND* Past President, Council on Naturopathic Medical Education; Dean, College of Naturopathic Medicine, University of Bridgeport

Sivarama “Prasad” Vinjamury, MD (Ayurveda), MAOM, MPH, Professor, Research Director, Capstone Research, Southern California University of Health Sciences

Acupuncture and East Asian Medicine

Stephen Cina, LAc, MAOM, ATC, NASM CES Assistant Professor, Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences


Michele Renee, DC, MAc, Director, Integrative Care; Program Director, MT & Associate Professor, Northwestern Health Sciences University

Barry C. Wiese, DC, MSHA, DIBCN, Past CWG Co-Chair

Integrative Medicine

Nancy Conway, MS Director of Integrative Medicine, Aurora Medical Group - Aurora Health Care

Massage Therapy

MK Brennan, MS, RN, LMBT President, Society for Oncology Massage; Owner, Stress Management Consultants; Manager, Clinical Case Management, CMC-University Hospital; Past President, American Massage Therapy Association; former Executive Director, American Polarity Therapy Association

Sunny Nilchavee DC, MS Ed, Southern California University of Health Sciences, School of Professional Studies, Massage Therapy Program

Naturopathic Medicine

Mitchell Zeifman, BSc, ND Associate Dean, Canadian College of Naturopathic Medicine


Iman Majd MD, MS, EAMP/LAc, Board Member, National Certification Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine, Vice Chair, NCCAOM Academy of Diplomates (NAD)

Paul Morin, DC, President, National Board of Chiropractic Examiners

Founding Co-Chairs

Marcia Prenguber, ND Past President, Council on Naturopathic Medical Education; Dean, College of Naturopathic Medicine, University of Bridgeport

Kathy Taromina, DAOM, Program manager for the Integrative Therapies Program (ITP) in the Center for Comprehensive Wellness (CCW), Commissioner and Treasurer for the Accreditation Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine (ACAOM)

* denotes member is also an ACIH board member