Policy Committee

The purpose of the ACIH Policy Committee is to educate national leaders, organizations and agencies on the shared values, priorities, recommendations and contributions of interprofessional education and collaborative practice that is inclusive of all recognized health professions. The committee will coordinate with the Board, Executive Committee and appropriate working group leaders, as well as partner with other national organizations to create consensus statements or white papers; to host focused, multidisciplinary gatherings on significant policy issues and to respond to emerging events in the context of ACIH mission and vision. The Policy Committee seeks to educate the national healthcare agenda through advocating for egalitarian collaborative team based person centered care which emphasizes prevention, health and wellbeing


David O’Bryon, JD, CAE, Immediate Past ACIH Board Chair (interim committee chair)

Pamela Snider, ND, ACIH founding member, Integrative Health Policy Consortium

John Kepner, MA, MBA, C-IAYT, International Association of Yoga Therapists

Heather Carrie, MAS, Academy of Integrative Health & Medicine

Rosalina Messina, MPA, University of Western States  

Stan Dawson, DC, LBMT, ACIH Board member, Alliance for Massage Therapy Education 

Leena Guptha, DO, MBA, BCTMB, Pacific College of Oriental Medicine